National Preservation Month

Proclaiming May as National Preservation Month.  A proclamation was read by Judge/Executive Barry Smith and Mayor Dennis Benningfield to members of the Certified Local Government/Historic Preservation Commission and Campbellsville Main Street on May 8, 2023. (Group photo)

A Kentucky Main Street award for the Best Fundraising Effort from Governor Beshear was given to Jane Wheatley, Diane Ford-Benningfield, Kathleen Tucker and Lindsey Howard for the Gift Certificate program spearheaded by Jane Wheatley as former CEO of Taylor Regional Hospital and Kathleen Tucker, Co-Chair of the Campbellsville Main Street Promotion Committee. Photo left to right is Jane Wheatley, Donna Logsdon, Director of the Campbellsville Main Street program, and Kathleen Tucker. Absent from the photo is former Mayor Diane Ford-Benningfield and Promotion Committee Co-Chair Lindsey Howard. (Best Fundraising Effort Award photo)